click on month for monthly picture calendar ... 

Listings are in the opposite order of appearance: headliner is listed at the top, next is the support band(s), and the last band listed is the opener.

Bookmark and Share

>>back to listings calendar
>> back to picture calendar
Thursday June 4 2015
 8:30PM doors -- music at 9:00PM ••• ALL AGES
Palma Violets
 Garage rock and psychedelic
Public Access T.V.
 Rock, post-punk, new wave
The Pleasure Routine
 Rock & Roll

Palma Violets
Alexander "Chilli" Jesson, Samuel Thomas Fryer, Jeffrey Peter Mayhew, William Martin Doyle
from Lambeth, London UK

Palma Violets are a four-piece band from London, made up of bassist/vocalist Chilli Jenson, guitarist/vocalist Sam Fryer, keyboardist Peter Mayhew, and drummer Will Doyle, who play their own distinct brand of psychedelic rock & roll. In 2010 a chance meeting between school friends Fryer, Mayhew, and Doyle, with Jenson at the Reading Festival, compelled them to form a band after becoming disillusioned by the lack of meaningful and emotive music on offer. After a slow start to their career, it was in 2012 when things began to take shape and this coincided with their residency at Studio 180, a cheap, repurposed house in Lambeth, London. This was a hub of creative minds, from artists to photographers, where Palma Violets were able to produce their sound in the company of like-minded people, and afforded them the freedom to craft their music. The ramshackle nature of their rehearsals and the increasing audiences attending their live performances in a sweaty room in Lambeth created a buzz that eventually alerted A&R bosses at major labels to the band’s talents. Without any recorded music at the time, industry types were forced to judge them purely on their live shows, and after much vying for their signatures, the band signed to indie label Rough Trade. Their first studio work came late in 2012 when single “Best of Friends” was released and was subsequently named NME’s number one track of the year, which then propelled them to the front cover of the magazine. A feverish hype swirled around the band as they secured a U.K. tour and their debut album 180 was released in early 2013.

Public Access T.V.
John, Xan, Max, Pete
from  New York, NY

The Brooklyn-based New Wave group Public Access TV were named New York’s Hottest New Band by NME after anonymously releasing their first song on Soundcloud in January. Today, they release a new song: “In The Mirror” is an upbeat guitar pop track that earned the group the title of Radar’s Band Of The Week. With a catchy hook and a ’70s poppy punk vibe, it kind of sounds like the Strokes if they were on some uppers. Listen.

The Pleasure Routine
-from Danville.

Kevin Sofsrud - Lead vocals, guitar
Eric Mcdonald - Rhythm Guitar
Nate Tang - Lead Guitar, Vocals
Kirk Jacob - Bass
Caleb Bonifay- Drums
Lauren Kopp - voice, Tambourine

Former- Cody D, Kyle P, Jon Fust, Chase Bonifay, Chad La Berge, Sheldon Dance
-from Danville.
-Natural Guitar tones and emotional vocals with a strong rhythm foundation that can only come from unique bass lines and pleasurable drum beats
The Pleasure Routine was formed in 2012 by Kevin Sofsrud, Singer,songwriter and guitarist. The band has been a revolving door of friends, but at its core is Kirk Jacobs, bassist from conception of the group. Kevin and Kirk played in projects together before the formation of The Pleasure Routine and have been friends since adolescence. His bass lines are a defining sound of what is The Pleasure Routine.