click on month for monthly picture calendar

Listings are in the opposite order of appearance: headliner is listed at the top, next is the support band(s), and the last band listed is the opener.

Bookmark and Share

>>back to listings calendar
>> back to picture calendar
Tuesday March 26 2019
  8:30PM doors -- music at 9:00PM
•••  21 AND OVER
$10 in advance / $12 at the door
The New Candys
 neo-psychedeliic rock surf
The Spiral Electric
 psychedelic acid rock
Milk For The Angry
 Heavy Garage & Psychedelic Rock

The New Candys
Fernando Nuti: vocals, guitar, sitar.
Andrea Volpato: lead guitar, backing vocals.
Alessandro Boschiero: bass.
Dario Lucchesi: drums, percussion.
-from Venice, Italy

-Hailing from Venice, Italy, New Candys formed in 2008. Described as dark modern rock’n’roll, the band combines noisy, brooding sounds with distinct melodies and has developed a notably dynamic and symbiotic connection between their music and meticulously crafted visual imagery. The band consists of Fernando Nuti, Andrea Volpato, Alessandro Boschiero and Dario Lucchesi.

Released in 2012, their first studio album ”Stars Reach The Abyss”, mastered by Jon Astley, brought the band on tour in England and Italy. The song "Meltdown Corp." was included in the annual compilation “The Reverb Conspiracy”, co-released by the highly revered independent label Fuzz Club and The Reverberation Appreciation Society (Levitation Austin). In 2015 their second studio album “As Medicine”, mixed by John Wills of Loop, was released through Picture In My Ear and Fuzz Club and distributed by The Committee To Keep Music Evil. In the next two years the band toured Europe three times, also performing at the Secret Garden Party and Liverpool Psych Fest. They supported bands such as Slowdive, The Vaccines, Savages, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion and The Warlocks.

New Candys’ third and latest album “Bleeding Magenta” was released in 2017 by Fuzz Club and repressed in the United States by Little Cloud Records, followed by its European promotional tour and a performance at SpaceFest in Gdańsk. In 2018 they toured Australia playing 14 shows, headlining both Sydney and Melbourne Psych Fest and performing at the Adelaide Fringe. Next the band went on a US-Mexico tour of 18 shows plus a KEXP live session in Seattle. The American tour started with two shows in New York and proceeded along the west coast, including performances at Pappy & Harriet's in Joshua Tree and the Highland Park Bowl in Los Angeles. Later in the summer they performed at Fuzz Club Eindhoven, headlined by The Black Angels, and supported The Brian Jonestown Massacre for both of their Italian shows. Some of their songs are featured on episodes of Showtime Networks original TV series "Shameless".

The Spiral Electric
Clay Andrews -- Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion
Nicolas Percey -- Lead Guitar
Michael Summers -- Bass
Matias Drago -- Drums
-from San Francisco, CA

-The Spiral Electric began in San Francisco as a psychedelic guitar duo consisting of Clay Andrews (vocals, keyboards, guitar) and Nicolas Percey (lead guitar), almost immediatey expanding to a full band and releasing two EPs-- "Upon Your Shore" in 2015, and "Ask the Sky" in 2016, both produced by Tommy Dietrick at his Skylab Studios in Los Angeles and Joshua Tree, CA. On the performance side of things, the band has toured up and down the US west coast playing shows at notable venues like Slim’s in San Francisco, the Catalyst in Santa Cruz, the Star Theatre in Portland, and at festivals like Starry Nites (with artists like The Kills, Black Mountain, & Lumerians), Desert Stars (with Swervedriver, Dead Meadow, & Entrance Band among others), and the Portland Psych Fest (with Spindrift, The Asteroid #4, the Veldt, and more).

The heavy touring has transformed the band from the loose, jangly vibe of their earlier work into a darker, heavier sound. New rhythm section Michael Summers (bass) and Matias Drago (drums) join the core duo of Nicolas Percey (lead guitar) and Clay Andrews (vocals, guitar, keyboards) to crank up the tempo and push the volume beyond the Spiral Electric’s previous limits.

The Spiral Electric’s upcoming album is a double-vinyl package and expected 2019. The LP was produced by Steve Kille (Dead Meadow) and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins, Ian Brown, The Mars Volta), and will be accompanied by more festival dates and a European tour.

The sound of The Spiral Electric is one part soaring melody, one part face-melting guitar, one part orbiting synth, one part danceable groove and a heavy dose of west coast psychedelia, shaken not stirred. Drink it straight, no chaser!

Milk For The Angry
Dana Lindstrom -Guitar/Vox
Kyle Stringer - Bass
Cole Bailey - Drums/Vox
-from San Francisco, CA

-Milk For The Angry's dysfunctionally jaunty brand of melodic, guitar-drenched psychedelic rock has garnered audiences from their humble beginnings in the Golden State and onward.

The band formed in 2016 when Dana Lindstrom and Matt Kerslake met by chance in a vintage drum shop in the Bay Area. The two spent most of their time recording in their studio until meeting Cole Bailey, who joined as the drummer and together released their first full length album Make Like An Animal.

Today, Dana Lindstrom, Cole Bailey, and Kyle Stinger make up Milk For The Angry. Playing regularly around the SF Bay Area, they have shared the stage with national touring acts Post Animal, Ecstatic Vision, Sasquatch, and SadGirl to name a few.

The band is set to release their second album Extraterrestrial Desert over the autumn of 2018.